AARSE 2016 Speakers

Hon.Dr, Wilber Khasilwa Ottichilo
Member of Kenyan Parliament

Hon.Dr, Wilber Khasilwa Ottichilo is currently the Member of Parliament of Emuhaya Constituency in Kenya and has a PhD in Environmental Science. He was first elected to Parliament in 2008 and then re-elected again in 2013. Prior to...

H. E. Dr. Martial De-Paul Ikounga
Commissioner, Human Resources, Science and Technology, AUC.

Day 1 : Plenary session 1

Barbara J Ryan

Barbara J. Ryan is Secretariat Director of the intergovernmental Group on Earth Observations (GEO) located in Geneva, Switzerland. In this capacity, she leads the Secretariat in coordinating the activities of 102 Member States and the...

Dr Phil P Mjwara
Director General, DST, South Africa
Mahama Ouedraogo
Head Division Science & Technology, AUC HRST
Antonie Veldkamp
Dean ITC faculty of Geo-Information and Earth Observation, University of Twente The Netherlands

Prof Tom Veldkamp is the current Dean of the ITC faculty, University of Twente (UT). With ITC being the international Faculty of the UT, he is also carrying the portfolio Internationalization for the University.

In his capacity...

Space Commercial Services
Airbus Regional Director for Africa
Sales Manager - Africa at Digital Globe Inc.